Dancing with the virgins: a crime novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Scribner,
Pub. Date:
2001.
Edition:
1st Scribner ed.
Language:
English
Description
One of the most acclaimed new talents in crime fiction follows up his debut Black Dog with an even darker, richly atmospheric novel of suspense set in northern England's Peak District and starring Detectives Ben Cooper and Diane Fry.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9780743216906
9780062302014
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID c4c26fff-9eaa-e949-3e7f-022b5692c0bb
Grouping Title dancing with the virgins
Grouping Author booth stephen
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-12-16 01:04:47AM
Last Indexed 2018-12-16 03:26:27AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Booth, Stephen, 1952-
author_display Booth, Stephen
available_at_salida Salida Regional Library
detailed_location_salida SRL Adult Fiction Staff Retrieval
display_description Dancing With the Virgins is an atmospheric, psychological stunner--perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter Robinson.As winter closes in on the moors, so does death. The body of a young woman is found within a ring of ancient cairns, her arms and legs arranged to look as though she's dancing.Now another young woman has been found, savagely wounded and severely traumatized, but alive. Ben Cooper and Diane Fry must unlock the memories trapped inside her mind before more blood is shed amongst the stones . . .
format_category_salida Books
format_salida Book
id c4c26fff-9eaa-e949-3e7f-022b5692c0bb
isbn 9780062302014, 9780743216906
item_details Overdrive (CMC):ODN0001290326|ODN0001290326|Overdrive (CMC)|Online Overdrive (CMC)|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|Overdrive (CMC)||http://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=162&titleID=1290326||Available Online||Overdrive (CMC)||, ils:.b19623239|.i67715606|SRL Adult Fiction Staff Retrieval|FIC BOO(Staff Retrieval)|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||srfa||
itype_salida Book
last_indexed 2018-12-16T10:26:27.707Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_salida FIC BOO(Staff Retrieval)
owning_library_salida Salida Regional Library
owning_location_salida Salida Regional Library
primary_isbn 9780743216906
publishDate 2001, 2013
record_details Overdrive (CMC):ODN0001290326|eBook|eBook||English||2013.|1 online resource, ils:.b19623239|Book|Books|1st Scribner ed.|English|Scribner,|2001.|381 pages ; 24 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_salida
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b19623239 .i67715606 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true 9999
series Ben Cooper and Diane Fry mysteries
series_with_volume Ben Cooper and Diane Fry mysteries|2
subject_facet Derbyshire (England) -- Fiction, Detective and mystery fiction, Electronic books, Fiction, Mystery, Peak District (England) -- Fiction, Police -- England -- Derbyshire -- Fiction, Thriller
title_display Dancing with the virgins : a crime novel
title_full Dancing with the virgins : a crime novel / Stephen Booth, Dancing with the virgins [electronic resource]. Stephen Booth
title_short Dancing with the virgins :
title_sub a crime novel
topic_facet Fiction, Mystery, Police, Thriller