Criminal karma: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Publisher:
Ballantine Books,
Pub. Date:
[2009]
Edition:
1st ed.
Language:
English
Description
A new adventure for ethical thief Robert Rivers, this entertaining caper will appeal to fans of Elmore Leonard and Carl Hiaasen Clean-hearted criminal Robert Rivers has the plan of his career: to sneak into the posh hotel room of socialite Evelyn Evermore and steal her quarter-million-dollar diamond necklace. But after he manages a sly entrance into her suite and gets his hands on the jewel itself, everything else goes wrong. The door bursts open to reveal the lumpy form of a thug and Rivers is immediately engaged in a life-and-death brawl. Thanks only to the sudden appearance of his scruffy partner Reggie, Rivers escapes with his organs intact. But the diamond is gone, and the hunt is on. Rivers soon learns that Evelyn has become a follower of hugely popular spiritual guru Baba Raba--who may not be who he says he is. The result is a harrowing journey into the not-so-harmonious heart of a Southern California crime cabal, complete with safe-cracking heroes, gun-slinging goons, family drama, and even a touch of unconventional romance.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9780345497833
034549783
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 167bb2f5-6257-c44d-7e28-afcfb0379f94
Grouping Title criminal karma
Grouping Author thomas steven m
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-03-29 01:09:37AM
Last Indexed 2019-04-24 04:38:27AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Thomas, Steven M. (Stephen Michael)
author_display Thomas, Steven M
available_at_salida Salida Regional Library
detailed_location_salida SRL Adult Fiction Staff Retrieval
display_description
format_category_salida Books
format_salida Book
id 167bb2f5-6257-c44d-7e28-afcfb0379f94
isbn 034549783, 9780345497833
item_details ils:.b28986647|.i67332225|SRL Adult Fiction Staff Retrieval|FIC THO(Staff Retrieval)|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||srfa||
itype_salida Book
last_indexed 2019-04-24T10:38:27.143Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_salida FIC THO(Staff Retrieval)
owning_library_salida Salida Regional Library
owning_location_salida Salida Regional Library
primary_isbn 9780345497833
publishDate 2009
record_details ils:.b28986647|Book|Books|1st ed.|English|Ballantine Books,|[2009]|257 pages ; 25 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_salida
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b28986647 .i67332225 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true 9999
series Robert Rivers novels
series_with_volume Robert Rivers novels|2
subject_facet California, Southern -- Fiction, Criminals -- Fiction, Fiction, Necklaces -- Fiction, Rich people -- Fiction, Rivers, Robert -- (Fictitious character) -- Fiction, Robbery -- Fiction, Socialites -- Fiction, Thieves -- Fiction
title_display Criminal karma : a novel
title_full Criminal karma : a novel / Steven M. Thomas
title_short Criminal karma :
title_sub a novel
topic_facet Criminals, Necklaces, Rich people, Rivers, Robert, Robbery, Socialites, Thieves